preload
How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up
10
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
I grew three plants. One matured very fast and very early compared to my other two. This was allowed to get to about 30% amber trichomes and it is the best smoke/body high I have ever experienced. I harvested my other two plants with 100% cloudy trichomes and maybe 5% amber. The head high is fantastic and it doesn't knock me out cold. Fantastic strain. The smell is incredible.
2 days ago
3footgiraffe Apprentice
10
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Best fastbuds strain by far for me! Awesome! Smells pungent and tastes great, it’s a strong smoke
1 week ago
iHateSativa Apprentice
8
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Harvested in 53 days from seed, i was not expecting it to be done that fast. Unfortunately i only got 17 grams, this is the second time i got a low yield off the fast bud GSC. Other than the low yield everything else was great no issues with nutes. The smoke from Fastbud is always consistent true to the photoperiod GSC.
2 weeks ago
JNV1002 Newbie
9
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
great day smoke nice level heady high tastes sweet , accidentally dried too fast but didnt affect it all that much
1 month ago
Sgtoso Apprentice
10
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Placeholder until finished curing and a smoke sesh. None of the ratings above or below reflect my final review.
1 month ago
Rastafari Apprentice
10
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Well I chopped this lady today at week 11 day 5 she smells and looks fantastic she got too the end with absolutely no deficiency s at all and lapped up every nutrients I gave her ,

And the buds are nice and dense , will update once dry and cured :)
2 months ago
Fingers Master
9
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
This pheno has some purpling to her and the buds were a little smaller, and not as dense, but frostier. This stuff is just sticky in a good way. The high is a creeper, whacks you over the head, and leaves you smiling saying " Again ".
2 months ago
Fingers Master
9
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
This bud is fantastic! It smells of sweet earthy dough, and the high hits you hard. It starts off in my shoulders and neck, which I can feel start to loosen within the first few minutes. Then the cerebral comes in heavy almost Headband ish' before it creeps through the rest of your body, relieving nausea, muscle tension, headaches, and stress, to leave you feeling blissful and ready to be poured into a restful sleep. This can be a nice sociable buzz if taken moderately.
2 months ago
10
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Definitely daytime stuff, I had two indicas last run and they were great cannabis but I am more of a daytime smoker. It was a breeze to grow, all that went wrong was my bad and not genetics or a propensity by the plant to go bad. I would say I would grow them again but I have 2 GSCs in week 6 right now so you can get the picture ;)
2 months ago
Frosty_farm Apprentice
7
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
The growth was exactly how I expected it because fastbuds have some great reviews. But I wasn't expecting my buds to turn out this way. They look more like a Dr. Grinspoon strain.
2 months ago
UnkleSkunk Apprentice
10
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
And as expected the best for now
the LST worked perfectly the tops were so many swollen and full of leaves .. the trimming, by hand, was very long
I personally smoke it in the evening even if it's not bad during the day ..
The yield was above average, a beautiful plant suffered a bit of a lack of calcium and magnesium but nothing to worry about, here I have a rather low water conductivity ..
result a heady scent a full taste ... certainly one of the best
2 months ago
Justnblaze Newbie
8
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Will update with bud shots/smoke report after a good dry and cure. She was in the dark the last 72 hours of her life and looks and smells fantastic. Got her hung in the dark with good ventilation as well now as the whole plant. The buds look pretty dense and gooey and smell is mostly a diesel/berry but predominant skunkyness for sure. Easy grow, little thrip problem that was wiped out quickly and some leaf septoria again the last days of flowering, beyond that easy to grow and the output is incredible. I’m guessing around 2oz dry give or take a little.
3 months ago
Fingers Master
8
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
This is some great daytime bud! It's relaxing without the couchlock, loosens you up, and lifts the spirits. You can medicate anytime as this wont keep you awake or knock you out.
3 months ago
9
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
The harvest song :

------------
The Grow :
------------

Done in 75 days from seeds and with a 12/12 light schedule which is much faster than usual with that schedule. It is not a real 12/12 schedule as during the vegetative stage she received 18 hours of light a day.

She grew tall for an utoflowering strain and considering the fact that she grow in a 7L pot , she get much bigger in height than expected and it was a good surprise , the bud repartition was one of the most efficient I've seen with large space between the nodes that was helping for light penetration and repartition : no real need to train her.

The buds are packing fast but not that big which must be why the final weight isn't the mirror of what she is capable of.

Final weight : 29.8g

------------------
The Smoke Test :
------------------

*Taste : The taste and the smell are awesome , literally awesome , It's a mix between different sweet sugary rotten fruit but wait here the word rotten is more related to a fruit that can't be eat be is still good to cook some marmalade :smile::heart_eyes: the smell is a mix between mango / pineapple / banana with something cheesy and creamy and also with a hint of old school skunk ( The pugnant one ) so it is a very complex smell and taste but clearly one of the BEST I ever grew , I am used to some type of smell or taste that I can find from a weed to another like the lemon/citrus taste or the typical hearty Kush taste but that one is one of a kind: after 15 years of smoking & growing ( I start both the same year ) it is the 1st time I can discover this very taste :heart_eyes::heart_eyes::heart_eyes: I deeply hope that every other GSC from Fast buds will have the same taste because I still have 2 seeds in the fridge but my recent Blue Dream harvest makes me think that Fast buds strains have multiple phenotype profile for a same strain so let's hope this one is the dominant one . I want to underline the fact that the taste is far different from the other GSC I have grown in the past ( BC bud depots and Blackburn).

*The effect : The effect is a good body 1st one but not too deep and a nice energetic high , I mean not physically energetic but mentally as it is a weed that makes you think and talk a lot and in a way that is not your usual one : it makes you an open minded if you aren't . It is not specially a day time weed but neither a "go to bed" strain but a perfect one for Saturday BBQ
3 months ago
BigBadLion Newbie
8
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
The uplifting effect was nice and it lasted a lot. The flavor was nice and quite gentle on the throat! She needs a lot of food tho, so you need to keep an eye on her!
3 months ago
GreenZone Apprentice
9
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Looks - 10/10
Taste - 10/10
Smell - 10/10
High - 9/10
Overall - 9.5/10

Amazing flavour and one of my fav strain to go so far. Very nice head high and smell irresistible.

P.S -> After Christmas holidays my laptop hard drive got corrupted and I lost all my harvested pics. I had to take a couple of pics later on to complete my diary.
3 months ago
rainman Newbie
10
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Very easy to grow. Strong odor. Good for newbies. Made & smoked some hash, got me very comfortable, talkative and hungry. After 4 days of drying smallest flowers get my high AF after 3-4 hits.
Have been cured for 2 weeks, opened jars 2 times a day for 20 minutes. Very strong head high that reaches peak in 20 minutes, and after hour very nice and relaxing body buzz. Definately night smoke, great for insomnia. Gives serious munchies.
After a month+ of smoking, sativa side became stronger.Smoke is smooth and not harsh. Made me feel more energetic, euphoric, and same time relaxed. Still gives serious munchies.

2-3 hits from pipe in the morning, went to exams&work, after 3-4 hours felt sleepy but not tired. Better to wake-n-bake if you have nothing to do through the day.

Joints worked best for me. Nice and tasty smoke. Very strong effects that start to kick in after 10 minutes.
Bong was good but i recommend using pipe or joint.
Great for evening walks, conversations, parties, listening&creating music, playing video games. Oh yeah and food is crazy tasty.
On medical side, its good for pain, stress, depression and lack of appetite.
Overall, me and my friends really enjoyed it. My father said it made him creative and hungry.:grinning::grinning:
10/10, best strain i've smoked so far, good job FastBuds.
Peace.
3 months ago
9
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Some crazy genetics in this batch of fastbuds providing some interesting growth and a decent yield.

Smells absolutely delicious can't wait to smoke when dry.
3 months ago
Vorghus Newbie
10
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
it grows pretty much as i expected, sorry for not bringing more photo last weeks but it was an intense end of the year in all aspects
pretty strong against pest, i didnt have to do anything out of the ordinary neem oil bath once a month.

i didnt have any complain with the growing, pretty straight foward.

love the seed bank btw.
3 months ago
Romcash101 Master
7
Girl Scout Cookies
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Super skunk smell different every time I grow it.
3 months ago
Show More