How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up

Purple Punch Auto

8.5/10
Follow
13
COPKILLER Newbie
It's just not purple, or smells like described, but it's good!
1 week ago
9
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
67 days of the total count on which day the seed was planted to germinate, a very fragrant and very fast plant, but it will not produce as much, unfortunately for this plant my score is not 10 for production. Honestly it has a delicious aroma and I also had difficulty germinating and ended up losing two seeds. Too bad, but I already ordered more seeds for more purple punch to see if I can get a good yield from a purple punch because I know that after tasting it I will like it and want more :blush: I'm happy to be very fast. I will try in other ways or next I will try women with purple punch to try to perform well.

After 7 days I harvested this dry ready to cure, very surprised by the quality of this herb with incredible aroma flavor. like my favorite plant. total dry 21g I ended up not weighing because I couldn't stand the incredible smell and I smoked some cigarettes of this beauty :sunglasses::maple_leaf:
3 weeks ago
noble5052 Newbie
8
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Unfortunately I had to chop earlier than I wanted but I am still satisfied. There were some problem with mold and bud rot so about half of the buds were lost. I might try to grow in a different location as there was little air circulation and it was humid.
1 month ago
10
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
This girl didn't have a good veg stage because I had 3 other girls in with the purple punch and they took so much space it slowed her down some. But after I cropped the other 3 girls she had a room to herself and she flowered pretty well. The buds aren't really purple but have lovely hints of it. She smells almost like blackcurrant and liquorice sweets. Wet weight was 147 grams and 36 dried weight
2 months ago
JohnnyBlaze Apprentice
9
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Buds are beautiful tight and dense full of resin really amazing colors are incredible too can't wait to try this Punch after drying..

After 1 week drying she already has a fruity smell and a little pungent..really nice and will get better in a couple weeks .. Dry weight was 87 g of trimmed buds..
Thanks to yall that come and visit my diary and happy growing everyone!!!
2 months ago
8
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Overall, I'm pretty pleased with our first grow. The Purple Punch Auto was smokeable after 10 weeks, but at first the buds were a bit harsh and headache-inducing. It also made me a little anxious and paranoid, but maybe that's just the pandemic! Very strong and heady. After 3 weeks of curing that first batch was a bit mellower. It still hits hard at first, but mellows into a nice relaxing high. The main flavor is tea (like black tea), with a bit of citrus and wood. The buds aren't very dense, but they're super sticky.
2 months ago
Jesperado Newbie
7
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
It was an interesting strain to grow which gave a medium sized yield. Taste is pungent and berry. Turns you into a purple muppet.
2 months ago
BUDPRIEST Newbie
8
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
i tried to use small doses of GHE flora series, but those nutrients are too strong and gave little stress to baby..
2 months ago
Greazy77 Apprentice
8
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Barney’s was good to me again. Looked forward to this grow, first auto and was not disappointed. In hind sight I would have lst way more and spread her out but good. Really impressed with the harvest, big plant, tall and although kind of lanky still produced well. Smells wonderful, really fruity and looks good. Harvested a little earlier than usual, with only a small percentage of ambers. Want to see if I notice a difference. Great strain, great buzz after the tester, can’t wait for it to cure up. Did a water cure to a bit, and turned out as expected lol. Made it lose all colour and smell, like that shit you used to get in high school. Buuuuut, after smoking I was as stoned as I should be, and was a really smooth smoke with no real taste,smell. I would recommend you grow this strain from BF.
3 months ago
Ferenc GrandMaster
9
Purple Punch Auto
Growing it
Normal
10/10 and 10/10 and again 10/10!

Apart from the circumstances too hot in the tent I was able to see her just once a week so on i could write a list...

But....

THIS IS THE BEST FUCKING STRAIN I HAVE EVER SMOKED IN MY LIFE!

Pure HEROIN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Until now the best ever strain was 24K Gold from DNA Genetics.

She has taken over the 1st place now Purple Punch from Barney's Farm...

The funny thing is that the first ever planted strain was a gift seed called Purple Punch from The Bakery Seed Co (Great strain as well) with Gelato Cookie D'ohle autoflower strain that I ordered from Grizzly Seeds. I had two seeds and chosen this one first... Yes... Pheno with auto...
I didn't even know what it means I had no knowledge about breeders, autoflowering, etc.

I liked smoking but not more.

And then with time i went deep in this game red a lot about everything started planting more seeds so then I saw threre is this medical Purple Punch from Barney's Farm and I always badly wanted to try because reviews were so good etc.... It didn't happen quick because did different strains.

This is the 2nd strain i have planted from Barney's and the first auto strain from them.

Triple Cheese was the first planted seed that I received as a gift from one of my previous colleague. That is great as well check out my diary.

I am planning in the future to plant a Barney's group I really want to try their grils.... and yes I want that Purple Punch pheno.... OMG!

Review... I can not tell a lot about growing it because I lost control auto needs more attention that was missing this time due to the place she was in my friend's house where she does not really give a fuck just provide place...

I am pretty that she is nice one day may be if I can I will one more time her auto version but i really want her pheno one!

And then yes talk abou that famous effect I fell in love with and was able to push her to the 1st place in my rankings.

So based on the description of the breeder she is not a strong strong strain. 18% of THC content.

We were smoking with my gifriend I really wanted to try for sex as well. Uhhhhh guys..... it is unbelievable. If you just want to relax, fly, floating, switch off whatever or sleep do it. Yeah it makes you sleepy also it effects a bit slower but goooooood. We were lying in the bed I felt like the bed has sniffed me my hands and legs were weightless.... just lie.... so she said she wants to go to toilet but forgot just lie... quiet long..... Perfect.... THIS IS WHAT I WAS LOOKING FOR!!!
Sex was great as well and the i had to smoke again I wanted that calm feeling. I got it. Sex again :sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile::sweat_smile::rolling_on_the_floor_laughing::rolling_on_the_floor_laughing::rolling_on_the_floor_laughing::rolling_on_the_floor_laughing:
I slept so so good as well. Smell is great I liked it fruity citrus one. Taste I am not sure lets say citrus a bit, earthy, usual nothing special.

10/10.
It was the long story shot. I think this strain is essential to be grown for everyone.

I want to say CONGRATULATION TO BARNEY'S FARM THEY HAVE CREATED THIS GIRL. NUMERO UNO.

THANKS! WELL DONE!
PEACE!
3 months ago
Sawyer_grow Newbie
9
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Let's be honest you can't go wrong with Barney's Farm. As far as i remember i never got any issue with their seeds, they always germinate, all their plants are very stable.
I was a bit stressed by growing an auto in a very micro condition but everything run perfectly at the end. I didn't stress her much (no topping, and removing colas) and it all went smooth.
204gr yield before drying I can expect 50-60gr dry.
5 months ago
9
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
The Purple Punch Auto turned out to be a true surprise. A plant with very strong growth, both in soil and hydro, great flavors, amazing Trichome coating. A clear recommendation.
5 months ago
Papabro2k Master
3
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Weak
Growing it
Hard
This one have me so many problems it just could be that I stressed her a lot adjusting to the nutriculture . Other breeders seeds were just fine it smells
5 months ago
Vegetoo420 Apprentice
7
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
I recommend LST
5 months ago
Masshysteria Apprentice
9
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Hard
Not a big smoker prior to my own growing, but this is a pretty chill strain. The plant I let go to day 79 gives me some decent couchlock so I guess nighttime is best. My rating of 'hard' for grow is more likely a product of the soil having had other plants before the cannabis so nutrient ratios were hard to accurately determine.
6 months ago
BlackListed Master
9
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
harvested at day 62 ,lovely high ! couchlocking and makes u fall asleep if you weld smoke :)) this one did not yield so good due to buds having internodal spacing alot but still the high and the rest compensate for that ,will definetly give this girl another go but will top her and use a bigger pot ! want to thank barneys farm for all the wonderful strains they bring to us!
6 months ago
G_mang_0 Apprentice
8
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
After a solid 2 month cure, finally got around to sampling - wow! Very sweet, and definitely packing a "punch!" Ended up having to harvest in two waves, due to yellowing moving into buds. Total of 28 grams dry plus another 4 grams trim. Most challenging grow yet, with nute and watering problems. But would def. grow again. Yummy Purple Punch auto from Barney's Farm!
6 months ago
Masshysteria Apprentice
9
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Starts off with some euphoria and giggles and moves into a pretty nice body stone. I wish I’d given it a few more days for some more sedative effects. The plant grows pretty well without too much fuss. I had some issues with underwatering due to travel and possibly cal-mag issues due to soil and water pH. Overall, an excellent first choice to grow. Have two more plants hanging and a third has about a week before chop. Last bit, I had a much stronger cloves/peppery flavor that mellowed over a couple weeks in jars with 62% RH packs. Now it tastes of what my brain registers as classic cannabis smells/flavors. Pre-roll joints are my favorite for enjoying the flavor. Bubbler to get blazed.
7 months ago
9
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
I will come back here and edit this after the curing stage, growing wise this strain was amazing, one of the best ever in terms of production and growth rate. Resin production is incredible and the smell tops everything.
7 months ago
STAR_WEEDS Newbie
10
Purple Punch Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
I SHUT OFF THE LIGHT 36 HOURS OF DARKNESS BEFORE HARVEST
7 months ago
Show More