preload
How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up
10
Silver Haze
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Strong plant, pretty good to grow, she lives nutrients but be carefull.
2 days ago
Djesus Newbie
9
Sensi Skunk Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Plante très résistante, facile à cultivé pardonne pas mal d'erreur. Je conseil cette variété pour les débutants.
2 weeks ago
BadKarma Newbie
8
Hindu Kush Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Grew much bigger than I expected as my first grow. Great strain, extremely easy to grow even in the worst conditions (winter, little light!), I highly recommend it to noobs like me!
2 months ago
paparazzi Newbie
6
California Indica
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Very compact strain. May be because of my conditions. Had lots of overwatering issues.
3 months ago
Ninja31 Newbie
8
Super Skunk Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Unoftunately only 2 of 3 seeds sprouted, and one plant stunned and didn't flower. Very tall plant. Compared with White Diesel Haze (the other strain i grew it with), super skunk gives a lot more product / per plant. With only one plant of super skunk i almost got the same amount of pot i got with 3 plants of White Diesel Haze... Nice result for one plant :D
3 months ago
EhCndGrower Apprentice
8
Black Domina
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Finally got to try some last night. Had a very woodsy like smell and taste to it, but vaped pretty smoothly.it took roughly 5-10mminutes before it took some effect and it was kind of funny that 6 tokes and everything was tingling but all on my left side of my body head to toes. Emptied, refilled and vaped for 12 minutes and the rest of the body started to feel it. Slightly tingling throughout the body but very relaxed and slightly sleepy. Took about 20-30 minutes to pass out but then I was out for a good 5-6 hours of solid sleep. Yet another winner in my grow
3 months ago
Peak81 Newbie
9
Sensi Skunk
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
It gives you a nice happy uplifting high in the beginning and a relaxed feeling at the end. Did expect more yield, but i guess the reason was the too early harvest, which i couldn't avoid. The night with 0 degrees Celsius didn't help much either i guess ;)
Would buy it again. Nice strain. I had the Skunk#1 last time and i find the Sensi Skunk a bit more "happy" :)
4 months ago
paulsgrows Newbie
9
Northern Lights Automatic
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Very nice, strong, good indica couchlock strain.
4 months ago
5
White Diesel Haze Automatic
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
This was only a "Test" Grow. The purpose was kinda simple, i had to check if i can handle the environment with the given tools and stuff that i already had.

The costs of this Grow were really low so i don't have to struggle with a positive outcome. It was a lot of fun to watch these ladys getting bigger and bigger.
4more gonna be cut down this weekend.

Its time for the big Girls :)
4 months ago
7
Silver Haze #9
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
overall the nutrients did its job well, didnt had issue's,
This strain became a monster, so for indoor growers i would recomand growing from seed in 12/12!
4 months ago
GreenZone Apprentice
8
Sensi Skunk Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
I quickly dried a couple of popcorn buds in a few hours using an infrared mushroom heating mat to try out the smoke and I am very impressed with the quality. Buds smell very citrus/lemon and covered with some nice frost and very sticky. I felt like I wanna wear a perfume which smells exactly like this :)

Smoke effect is very relaxing and euphoric. Daydreaming or night sleep works both when using this stuff. However, In order to taste/smell and feel the real effect, I need to wait for the buds to get dry and cure for at least a week. I will update the harvest report with more pics and experience soon.

Looks - 9/10
Taste - 8/10
Smell - 8/10
High - 8/10
Overall - 8/10
4 months ago
Darox Newbie
10
Sensi Skunk
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
For a 1st time grow, I was very impressed. Seeds were marketed as fem auto and they delivered.
5 months ago
GoodCBD Apprentice
9
Super Skunk Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Giving just 9 stars because I prefer CBD stuff. But absolutely great stuff.
6 months ago
TOTEM Master
10
Silver Haze
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
It took me almost 5 months to write this review. I don’t know where to start from. Well, I always wanted to grow a legendary sativa like this, but I felt I wasn’t really ready to do it. I preferred to grow other strains and try new growing mediums before, and that’s exactly what I did. And because I don’t like ordinary and “easy” things, I wanted to put myself to the limits and try something really hard and never tried before (by me): growing the legendary Silver Haze from Sensi Seeds in ScrOG using a coco coir medium, filling all the grow room (1m x 1m) with one plant only. Yes, that’s what I did.

In general, I can say I’m very happy with the results, except for one thing: Advanced Nutrients. I’m sad because they burned many fan leaves on last weeks, and this because of a misunderstanding with reported dosages on bottles (which, I later discovered, are calculated following American growing standards with 1000W HPS lights). The problem is that Advanced Nutrients, with their PH-PPM perfect formula, tells you NOT to adjust PPMs of the solution because the reported value from your pen will be affected by many other components besides dissolved fertilizer in the water (eg. pH buffers, humic and fulvic acid, amino acids, etc...). They say you should start from 1/4 of the reported dosage, and increase that value a bit a bit until you reach full strength. That’s not the way I like to work, and that’s why I’ll never use their nutrients again. I’ll choose a brand of nutrients that makes you easily manage PPMs instead. But let’s talk about something happier now: the plant itself.

The hype is real here. Let’s start by saying that those burned leaves didn’t ruin any final buds. Yay! The only concern I had about this growth was linked to Silver’s flowering stretch. I didn’t know the strain, and couldn’t guess how the stretch would have been. I only knew she could become 3x bigger during the first month of bloom. But if you don’t know when she’s gonna stop, what do you do? Stop bending, without filling up all the ScrOG grid, or you keep bending, hoping she will not stop while she’s still under the grid? Hard choice. Really hard. That’s why everyone says you firstly have to know the strain, before trying ScrOG. I’ve been lucky here, and yes, I opted for option B: keep bending! :stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

The plant, as you see, is strong, and I’d say even tolerant enough to nutes. My case was a bit extreme, so maybe a skunk would have suffered too, lol. She likes topping, and reacts to it very very quickly, as well as super cropping or LST. During flowering, you can keep bending for at least 3.5/4 weeks since the day you switch to 12/12. If you do the switch and are sure that you don’t have light leaks on dark hours, you’ll start seeing pistils after one week (with temperatures similar to mine). During flowering, you don’t have to worry about size of your buds, since they’ll get A LOT bigger only on last two weeks. Believe me!

Let’s now talk about the most interesting part: buds and their effects. If you touch them, they leave you a tropical mouth watering smell on your fingers. The smell is a combination of tropical fruits like pineapple and mango, and peach. I love it. When you smoke her, you keep tasting those flavors if you vaporize at 180C, but if you increase to 200C, you don’t taste that citrus hint anymore (or maybe just a little less).

The effect is the true masterpiece of this strain. No paranoia. Couch lock is absent, but if you decide to relax on your sofa, or bed, you’ll be in the perfect location to start thinking and contemplating about your life and many many many other things. Thoughts are moving faster here. No joke. You’re creative like never before, and happy. You don’t think about problems. You like everything. And you start appreciating how nice moving slow and focusing on every little thing you do is. Wow. Almost 5 months to create this wonderful thing. I don’t think I’ll never find another strain like this. Someone tells Jack Herer could be better, who knows? But this is now my starting point on what a real sativa should be. Nice one, Sensi Seeds.

Update: added bud photos after 3 months of curing in the jars!
7 months ago
AMNESIA1100 Newbie
5
California Indica
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Was earthy tasting . Still got you a nice high. Buds were airy. Not very dense. Overall rating would be better a 6/10.
7 months ago
10
Sensi Skunk
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
This strain was the perfect starting strain for me, it was easy and super forgiving when I was too heavy handed with her. Really chuffed how they came out.
I will weigh it all once it’s dry and ready to cure and update the dairy :v:
7 months ago
7
Northern Lights Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
I'm very happy with the growth and with the yield of 57 grams. But I'm a bit disappointed by the quality. There is almost no smell and very little taste. The effect is nice, but not very strong. Good balance of head high and body high. Might be caused by the very high temperatures during growth and drying. Also I prefer the body effect, so harvest might have been too early. At least with the other two plants I will be able to compare this. Density of the buds is quite airy. So overall this is 7/10 for me.
7 months ago
Cannabud Newbie
10
Super Skunk
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
This strain/grow was as easy as you can get. All she needed was some water every other day. I would say next year if I use this strain I’d throw her some nutrients.
7 months ago
hashy Newbie
10
Big Bud Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Nice smoke, can have it day or night.
8 months ago
GoodCBD Apprentice
7
Hindu Kush Automatic
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Maybe not easy strain to grow. I think need lot lot of sun or light. Need big tent to grow. My 160cm height nearly not enough.
8 months ago
Show More