How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up
9
Super Skunk Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Giving just 9 stars because I prefer CBD stuff. But absolutely great stuff.
2 weeks ago
TOTEM Master
10
Silver Haze
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
It took me almost 5 months to write this review. I don’t know where to start from. Well, I always wanted to grow a legendary sativa like this, but I felt I wasn’t really ready to do it. I preferred to grow other strains and try new growing mediums before, and that’s exactly what I did. And because I don’t like ordinary and “easy” things, I wanted to put myself to the limits and try something really hard and never tried before (by me): growing the legendary Silver Haze from Sensi Seeds in ScrOG using a coco coir medium, filling all the grow room (1m x 1m) with one plant only. Yes, that’s what I did.

In general, I can say I’m very happy with the results, except for one thing: Advanced Nutrients. I’m sad because they burned many fan leaves on last weeks, and this because of a misunderstanding with reported dosages on bottles (which, I later discovered, are calculated following American growing standards with 1000W HPS lights). The problem is that Advanced Nutrients, with their PH-PPM perfect formula, tells you NOT to adjust PPMs of the solution because the reported value from your pen will be affected by many other components besides dissolved fertilizer in the water (eg. pH buffers, humic and fulvic acid, amino acids, etc...). They say you should start from 1/4 of the reported dosage, and increase that value a bit a bit until you reach full strength. That’s not the way I like to work, and that’s why I’ll never use their nutrients again. I’ll choose a brand of nutrients that makes you easily manage PPMs instead. But let’s talk about something happier now: the plant itself.

The hype is real here. Let’s start by saying that those burned leaves didn’t ruin any final buds. Yay! The only concern I had about this growth was linked to Silver’s flowering stretch. I didn’t know the strain, and couldn’t guess how the stretch would have been. I only knew she could become 3x bigger during the first month of bloom. But if you don’t know when she’s gonna stop, what do you do? Stop bending, without filling up all the ScrOG grid, or you keep bending, hoping she will not stop while she’s still under the grid? Hard choice. Really hard. That’s why everyone says you firstly have to know the strain, before trying ScrOG. I’ve been lucky here, and yes, I naturally opted for option B: keep bending! :laughing::+1:

The plant, as you see, is strong, and I’d say even tolerant enough to nutes. My case was a bit extreme, so maybe a skunk would have suffered too, lol. She likes topping, and reacts to it very very quickly, as well as super cropping or LST. During flowering, you can keep bending for at least 3.5/4 weeks since the day you switch to 12/12. If you do the switch and are sure that you don’t have light leaks on dark hours, you’ll start seeing pistils after one week (with temperatures similar to mine). During flowering, you don’t have to worry about size of your buds, since they’ll get A LOT bigger only on last two weeks. Believe me!

Let’s now talk about the most interesting part: buds and their effects. If you touch them, they leave you a tropical mouth watering smell on your fingers. The smell is a combination of tropical fruits like pineapple and mango, and peach. I love it. When you smoke her, you keep tasting those flavors if you vaporize at 180C, but if you increase to 200C, you don’t taste that citrus hint anymore (or maybe just a little less).

The effect is the true masterpiece of this strain. No paranoia. Couch lock is absent, but if you decide to relax on your sofa, or bed, you’ll be in the perfect location to start thinking and contemplating about your life and many many many other things. Thoughts are moving faster here. No joke. You’re creative like never before, and happy. You don’t think about problems. You like everything. And you start appreciating how nice moving slow and focusing on every little thing you do is. Wow. Almost 5 months to create this wonderful thing. I don’t think I’ll never find another strain like this. Someone tells Jack Herer could be better, who knows? But this is now my starting point on what a real sativa should be. Nice one, Sensi Seeds.
4 weeks ago
AMNESIA1100 Newbie
5
California Indica
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Was earthy tasting . Still got you a nice high. Buds were airy. Not very dense. Overall rating would be better a 6/10.
4 weeks ago
10
Sensi Skunk
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
This strain was the perfect starting strain for me, it was easy and super forgiving when I was too heavy handed with her. Really chuffed how they came out.
I will weigh it all once it’s dry and ready to cure and update the dairy :v:
4 weeks ago
Buddha Newbie
7
Northern Lights Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
I'm very happy with the growth and with the yield of 57 grams. But I'm a bit disappointed by the quality. There is almost no smell and very little taste. The effect is nice, but not very strong. Good balance of head high and body high. Might be caused by the very high temperatures during growth and drying. Also I prefer the body effect, so harvest might have been too early. At least with the other two plants I will be able to compare this. Density of the buds is quite airy. So overall this is 7/10 for me.
1 month ago
Cannabud Newbie
10
Super Skunk
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
This strain/grow was as easy as you can get. All she needed was some water every other day. I would say next year if I use this strain I’d throw her some nutrients.
1 month ago
hashy Newbie
10
Big Bud Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Nice smoke, can have it day or night.
2 months ago
7
Hindu Kush Automatic
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Maybe not easy strain to grow. I think need lot lot of sun or light. Need big tent to grow. My 160cm height nearly not enough.
2 months ago
wavedin Newbie
8
Northern Lights
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
It was my first grow and i didn't have big issue. Good strain to start growing and for confirmed growner
3 months ago
Kitreia Newbie
10
Skunk #1
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Very nice taste, which is more fruity than I remember. The pain relief is great, and the high is great for midday and night time. The smell is also fruitier than I recall.
3 months ago
Mr_fluffy Apprentice
5
Big Bud
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Harvested the first 4 plants labeled red at day 63. They have a lot of rock hard buds. Really rock hard. Even the small buds under the canopy are decent looking. They also have a good bud to leaf ratio. They are not to big so I think they are perfect for scrog. All 4 plants yielded almost the same. 65g dry bud :wink: Dry weight 265g
Chopped the 4 white labeled plants 21/06/18.
Small in statue. Quite a lot of branches that makes it a bit to crowded plant. Lots of undeveloped fluffy popcorns under the canopy. The few top buds was actually pretty good sized and dense. But low weight. On of them where very small. 124g dry
Harvested the 4 Blue labeled plants 23/06/18
Some of them where beasts and I got 100g dry from one of these lady’s. They where not as super dense as the red ladys. but had some big buds. Combined weight for these lady’s where 285g dry. The smallest gave 50 g. Very bushy and a lot of branches. A bit more leafy than the red ladys. The buds under the canopy where fluffy. They where not traind as good as the others where.
Potency was the same in all the different genos. 7/10 is the overal verdic.
3 months ago
Cannabisqueen Apprentice
8
Early Skunk
Resistance
Weak
Growing it
Normal
I can't review this plant and compare it to other early skunk seeds. Why?
Because I stunted her and kept her in a tiny pot tooo tooo long. The buds I got were dense and smelt amazing but small as ever. Little rocks as I said.
Now if to be grown in a better be pot and not been topped too early; she should be glorious.
I made the whole plant into cannabutter. :)
5 months ago
Truro Newbie
7
Sensi Skunk Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
A long and difficult grow. Took almost 130 days, I was too busy during the last 10 or so days to finish off the grow diary properly but I'll have more time over summer to get back into it. The genetics frankly werent the best and I wasn't expecting much but overall a very nice dense smoke, after about 3 weeks of curing the bud has a sweet skunky smell and a similar smoke.. The high isn't very strong - definitely for the daytime. I've been bonging this in 0.3 bowls for a nice head high that lasts about 30 minutes.

Next grow info:

I'll be switching my lighting over to LED or a LED/CFL combo - been looking into DIY COB lighting and it's within my budget so might go down that route. The other - more sensible - option is to buy a manufactured COB grow light.

The next grow will have either Mephisto AvT or DNA Lemon OG Kush. Also will be experimenting with some of the Barneys line-up in the fall. Happy growing!
5 months ago
Jerboa Newbie
8
Sensi Skunk
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
5 days of drying has yielded 67g of dry weight. 27g from the cola and top buds, and 40g from the small buds and popcorn...
It's just about dry enough to smoke, but definitely on the damper side of dry.
Still, that's a good 2oz of nice dry weight :-)
Apart from the cola, the smaller buds are all very airy.
7 months ago
Andres Apprentice
9
Hindu Kush
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
time to harvest ... I do not have more space to give it a place ... it has 130 days ... 11 weeks ... you are very heavy buds for the plant to keep them ... they are breaking so her time arrived ... her main crown was cut 2 weeks ago ... and 32 gr wet ... she is a very good producer ... and totally organic ... very pleased with the results .. In your drying you will keep informed about its evolution ...
8 months ago
Andres Apprentice
9
Hindu Kush
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
she grew up very well without any problem ... the earth was made by me ... but you can tell she is very resistant to everything from a beginner to an excellent grower ... to be an automatic she was very good and she was generous in her flowers...
8 months ago
Ninja31 Newbie
8
Sensi Skunk Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Great strain, very strong and easy to grow. Nice taste, and very potent indica:smiley:
8 months ago
7
Northern Lights Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
This strain was quite easy to grow, their was little care given, other than the usual watering and feeding, and keeping PH levels within the correct range, and I just let it do its thing.

I harvested this plant at Day 68, however have yet to test, as it's currently hanging to dry in a tent. I will provide a fuller report once it's been dried and cured. I did not check the wet weight, but will provide dry weight once ready.
9 months ago
JieGrow Apprentice
7
Super Skunk
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Where to start, Cellmax made hur go crazy, I was trimming hur every 2nd day... my advice for this strain would be, DONT have 7 plants in a 120x120x200 grow tent under one 600w hps lol.. The grow its self went very well up till about last couple weeks of flower, we got about 7oz from the 4 Super skunk, A little over 7... ((I wanted more lol, Good smoke but bit to earthy for me but))
9 months ago
Jeff123fish Master
2
Super Skunk Automatic
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Nothing to report
11 months ago
Show More