How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up
sativaman Apprentice
8
Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
ACE's Malawi seems to have a lot to offer as far as phenotype diversity. This one's major quality was to be a quick finisher but it is not as potent and psychedelic as the other one I grew with the A5. It is some good smoke but nothing crazy here.
3 weeks ago
DreamCatcher Apprentice
9
Malawi x Panama
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Malawi X Panama red by ACE seeds.
A strain i was waiting to come back in stock for almost a year (must be seasonal and in high demand since its always OOS)

It is one of the hardiest cannabis plants imo, after such an extreeme stress training and mainlining, my "little" mutant has reached its end of life.

Even though it hasnt dried properly yet and hasnt cured at all, the little buds i steam dried in the microwave gave me jitters. DEFINITELY day smoke. I would also avoid using this strain if you have something troubling you that you cant deal with right that second. The sativa effects are so strong that the anxiety is there and you cannot escape it. It is literally like being high on mild psychedelics (more like riding towards the peak that never comes) Made me very restless trying to juggle a few tasks at the same time, forgetting half of them as i went along. I always heard people saying that they cannot deal with sativas because of the anxieties that it induces and i never understood what they mean when they say these things but i can safely say i CAN now. Its not that you are anxious like a bad trip but more like things troubling you and you end up overthinking about them.

Growing this monster was the easiest and one of the most interesting things ive done in my life. The reaction to this high stress training was unbelievably insane, you could chop anything at any point in time without any serious reprecussions and the time needed to come back from topping and defoliation was minimal, making it an even shorter veg duration. The branches were covered in buds. Not only the "main" colas (in "" because there was no main colas, mainlining and ScrOG should have them all fighting for dominance) but also the laterals and even the bilaterals were completely covered in buds. I found buds growing at grid level, with minimal light or wind reaching them and they have become monsters, YES very tiny little ones but packed with so much power. They were the ones i was vaping on before the chop and even after the chop and i gotta say i am a bit scared of how the end product will feel like.

Smell
Well, for smell i have to say one thing. NO. It is the most awful thing ive ever smelled and mind you, ive smelled carrion flowers before. The stench closely resembles cat piss left alone to dry, not in a good way though. Unlike Dr.Grinspoon which had nice hints of lemon and aniseed, this one is JUST cat piss in a meadow. Day 2 of drying in the tent and the room stinks so much we cannot go in it. I cannot come up with words to describe this smell, closest i can think of is fresh cut hay with a hint of flower but forgotten in a barn.

Taste
I cannot comment on that just yet as i am in the process of drying and straight after that im gonna be curing it for a few weeks. With steam drying the buds in the microwave i am essentially getting rid of anything water soluble, basically all flavonoids and terpenes. Only the canabinoid oils are left on the dry plant matter since they do not disolve in water. So for taste, ill wait another few weeks before updating this entry :D

Conclusion.

MUCH higher yield than Grinspoon and the time invested into growing this one was not an absolute waste. I am estimating about 6 ounces of dry bud (looking at how small the buds came out of the microwave it only makes sense) in a 1.4x1.4x2 tent with only a 308w LED grow light.
If you like sativas, this is worth a shot. If youre a first time grower, youre in for a treat.

Thank you ACE SEEDS for the amazing opportunity :D My time doing this has come to and end for the forseeable future.

Whilst being sad about not being able to delve into another grow, i am very excited about what life holds for me and my wife in the coming few months ^_^
3 weeks ago
Grey_Wolf GrandMaster
9
Panama
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Super Powered Sativa!! with a slight Lime , Pine and Floral notes

It provides thick expansive smoke that is as smooth as a Baby's Bum :grin:

This stuff is really incredible and highly recommended

Bravo Ace Seeds :heart_eyes: :ok_hand:
4 weeks ago
9
Golden Tiger
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
This weed is too heady but very kind at the same time,I have a big love for sativas...But it can be intimidating for indica lovers.Feels like I am running inside non stop.Every puff increases the tempo and heart bpm.Definitely on Thai side. Brings positive feeling as I go deeper in it.Later on I get in a happy tired mood which is satisfying. It doesn't put a pressure on your head,knows how to make you high.Highly enjoyable fast high.

This sh!t doesn't make me hungry,not a single piece. First in years I've got a weed that doesn't create hunger.Great weed for pain issues.No sudden blood pressure changes.Brilliant cannabinoid balance in it.
No red eyes for me as always but I feel very dry around eyes.
Zero body high.Vision is clean with 1 joint but comedown is foggy.I'm on my second one,I'm having hard times seeing what I'm writing.Still energetic but it's like driving fast in fog.
Sativa is a life style.

Nothing special tastewise. Smells rotten mandarines,tastes like nothing.Not bad just very neutral.I can't say citrus for it.Resin maybe.Maybe some pepper or liquorice...but nothing significant to me.

Definitely an activity smoke for most occasions.
Cure adds to the high.
Excellent medicinal properties.Landrace experience.

Fully recommended landrace.
1 month ago
Jnitzi Newbie
7
Panama
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Hard
Panama, it has some seeds ...
The high is pleasantly flavored with long-lasting fruit and good mood. It is light in color rich in crystals, very sticky.
1 month ago
Jnitzi Newbie
9
Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Hard
Malawi has a very strong, fragrant, fragrant smell. I can say that I lit a fire at half past 1 and I still have a hard time moving my eyes. The eyes are clear, although if you move your gaze (evening) from darkness to light you see small signs of shadow. Interesting! The high lasts a long time and is very pleasant in taste, smell.
I have nothing to blame them for.
1 month ago
9
Killer A5 Haze
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
I feel like I should post this now as I think I won't be able to do it because this weed is killing me every time.Serious smoke,very serious.I kind of underestimated its potency during the first few days of curing but after 3 weeks,this stuff has become a true killer.Forces me to put the jjoint for a rest,I forget I'm still on my first one.Damn,wavy high,up and down,sudden laughters and a positive mind then becomes very heavy until I wake up.Very potent and dense smoke, chocolate and woody taste with spice and liver smell.Liver is in the taste as well but there is no "meaty" option in harvest page.Also tastes like some oily flowers and incense.Too strong odor,keep in mind.Do not hang around with a bud in your pocket.You'll notice your fingers smell chocolate after playing with a bud.Beautiful.Not too racy,not too couch locking,it's a complete high.Changes my environmental perceptions and puts me in a good sleep.Not an activity smoke for me.If there was a "dumb" effect smiley in options,I would put it in there without a doubt in fukin universe.Also,even though I can resist,this weed is capable of awaken paranoia in oneself.But absoultely a diamond that'll shock your friends.Solid buds with pinkish hue after curing,great resin production,unique smell,yields great as well. Fully recommended.
2 months ago
1Right_Angle Apprentice
8
Malawi x Panama
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Mar 14th
WOW, this is simply an amazing smoke, and it completely takes you to a different place. And I mean it in a good way. Really High WITHOUT being obviously Stoned, how does that sound... The smell is more of a Fuel smell than a Diesel stench, and the taste is mouth-watering & smooth !! One obvious impact is that there are no heavy eyes and no dry mouth; the Smoke is easy and deliscious with No anxiety or any stressful feelings. This bud will clear senses with an alertness, initiative and a funny little grin that has left me simply amazed. High without feeling Stoned, yes I have said that already... but it’s a different curve than the others. Cannot wait for the buds to mature and cure over the next couple months. Looking forward to seeing an outside version, but these plants have been my most successful grow to date.
After a few weeks, the buds have taken on a firmness that leaves me confident that I grew a reasonable batch of this legendary strain. And I'm going to do it again. That is for sure.

This is a luxury strain, and does it ever get noticed when people have tasted it... Solid experience in growing these Sisters, what a beautiful plant.
3 months ago
Horto_in_Urbs Apprentice
9
Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
This was one of those sativas that appear to consume all of its own fan leaves. Each branch was essentially a huge cola that trimmed down into large popcorn buds. Light bud structure with absolutely INTENSE trichome/resin coating throughout. Each snip resulted in a cloud of resin that shone like gem dust in the air. It was a relatively easy grow with very pleasing results. It's in the curing stage now, but first taste test was great. This could be the most clear-headed, delightfully intense sativa I've ever had. Landraces come with the best medicinal effects, people. Hybrids tend to increase the negatives, such as anxiety. This is a perfect landrace sativa.
4 months ago
sativaman Apprentice
10
Killer A5 Haze
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Hard
Full smoke report will be done after drying. Finger hash did bring me into deep space. Should be fantastic and super strong.

*********************************************
Full smoke report
*********************************************
I have been smoking Killer A5 Haze for quite some time now, and experienced it in every occasion. Phenotype grown here has a lot of Haze A influence. It shows in effects, taste and look. Not a bad thing!! Let's talk a little more about those 3 things.

EFFECTS: High is clean. Not what I expected, but what I needed in my pantry. Perfect for morning smoke with just enough kick and sativa head rush to make a magic start every morning. Not heavy (for me) but still some high thc stuff. It gives that little electric buzz but leaves a positive open mind offset. No couch lock. It is also great for end of day energy boost and stress releaf smoke. Gives a nice mood enhancer with almost zero crash and no paranoia. One of the most enjoyable and well suited for me strain I have ever smoke.

TASTE: The taste is pure haze with the nutty touch found in Malawi 1. It is very pleasant, rich, woody, nutty and lemony. It is smooth but full of aromas that can be tasted till the end of the joint.

LOOK: Buds grown in elongated colas with classic haze leafy bud structure. Small trichomes, sugar leaves pattern around calyxes and fluffy not dense flowers. To the touch you can feel the resin and oil when you crumble it. The heavy resin content makes it easy to roll nice fat joints.
5 months ago
sativaman Apprentice
10
Malawi
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Malawi have a lot to offer. This plant is not the same phenotype has the other I have grown. I can tell from the smell. I am drying this plant and will update a full smoke report.

I have been smoking Malawi for a few days and feel like it is time to update

Malawi is the strongest weed I have ever smoke. I live in Canada; the only country it is fully legal to produce distribute and use re-creative cannabis. Multi million dollar company fighting against each other in pheno hunt and breeders associations. This strain stands out.

Malawi have a very fast and strong onset. High slams the forehead with a wave of heat from the very firsts hits. Eyes becomes heavy. As you smoke it inhalations are like a jab you receive and leaving you in a state of semi consciousnesses as what the fuck is going on??! From first till last hit. This weed is very strong, hallucinogenic. This drug is vey disruptiv. Mind is getting disconnected from body like a different entity from body. Vision is distored a bit, and it is definitely more on the couch lock category because of it's potency and effects. But forget about following a movie!! It is still very nice to smoke and perfect for week end or after work. Taste turned Tropical fruity, Nutty, hint of Vanilla and Pine.

Yield was medium. Quarter pound total of dried bud for a 2x2 plant meaning potebtially a pound for a 4x4, under 1000w.
5 months ago
Med_in_Tropic GrandMaster
7
Zamaldelica
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Hard
Zamaldelica hits so quickly. Effect was felt t even before I finished the joint. Mainly because Zamaldelica effect was so strong. Heavy head hit, dizzying high, then there was no choice but to lay down until the effect wears off.

To me, smell is like a green mango mixed with nutty earthy sort of aroma. Certainly is different from sour/lemony Sataiva that I am accustom to. On the other hand, taste and smell is not impressive

Zamaldelica effect is best used when you are alone. It is funny and mood lifting. After smoking, there seemed to be an abundant for energy except that it is very difficult to get up and do anything.

There is no substitute for photoperiod Zamaldelica effect.

This is for connoisseurs who have everything already. Zamaldelica high is great but in very small amount. It is not for day time use. The high is Sativa but it is so strong to the point of incapacitating. I recommend blending it with some other weed to give the mix some energy. Zamaldelica is not for social occasion nor for outdoor activities. It would be dangerous to smoke Zamaldelica and go out. Smoke Zamaldelica in a safe and secure setting.

My overall rating is 7 – Zamaldelica is a difficult to grow with psychedelic trip. It is only for hardcore Sativa crowd.

9 for effect – good Sativa high but so damn strong.
9 for grow vigor – clone easily and veg very well
7 for low resistance – there are other diseases than botrytis and powder mildew.
7 for high variation in phenotypes – three female plants out for five regular seeds behaved very differently.

6 for long ass flowering time. I am spoiled by modern high potency rudelaris blend polyploids.
6 months ago
sativaman Apprentice
8
Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Malawi

ACE Seeds
* * * * * * * * * *

-this is a 10 stars strain, first rating cannot be changed.

Phenotype 1: This one was very Sativa while growing. Very narrow finger leaves with long internodes. At harvest time, the smell was sweet, lemony, with a hint of oil. Once dried, it reminds me old school C99 and Jack H. Very nice smell. As it is curing, tne nutty taste takes over (hazelnut, roasred peanut). Buds are covered in small trichomes, airy, light green with deep orange pistils. Plant was not grown in optimal conditions as it was so small.

Smoke test was perform in morning with about 0,75g. of buds rolled in joint.

At the very first hit I felt deep intense effect. Warm in the eyes, the front of the head. After the 3rd hit and so, feelings were already intense like I usually get from a joint of top shelf dispensaries. It has very fast onset. Smoking the rest of the joint was hard. But I did what I had to do!
Taste is tropical fruits and nuts (hazelnut). Smoke is deep, rich and creamy, leaving a coaty feeling around your lips.

Effects are not on the 'Energetic-creative' spectrum. Effects are warm with a mix of deep head and body. At first you feel the psychedelic effects: your brain is slower than eyes, feeling a bit disoriented, eyes get to focus on things while the rest feel distorted. I over did it and should have ate before, feeling a bit of nausea. Effects are powerful and a bit sedative, feeling focused and lost. Very trippy like if you over do-it on edibles. When ACE says don't drive under this they are right on and spot on. I am gonna have to try with a redbull (or coffee for those who likes it...) to get more intense effects and get moving.
So not a day smoke. Feelings are intense but very enjoyable. Not for beginners.

Phenotype 2: Sample test was done in same conditions as the other one. Effects happened to be very similar but a little less physical-narcotic. Taste and appearance are hard to describe and enjoy as it was a 2 gram harvest and half of it is stem and branches.

I really recommend this strain. Don't be intimidated to grow a sativa landrace indoor in tent. Do not follow the breeder's advice to flower plant from seeds or as soon as clone as rooted. Also this strain does not require extra lightening standard 35-50 watts of HID or high end LED per sq. foot is perfect. Just like with other strains more watts will require CO2 supplement for the plant to use it. I tried it. Too much light (75+ w. per sq ft) is lowering growth rate.
Strain is resilient to heat and dry air.

I am trying to choose from the emoticon bellow to describe the high but non of them really apply.
7 months ago
ILL_cosby Apprentice
7
Panama
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
they were regular non fem freebies with my order and threw them in the back. performed well. think they could use little less nutrient but overall did well. spicy peppery smell. great hash producer.
8 months ago
ILL_cosby Apprentice
8
Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
easy to grow. stretches like crazy, started as smallest plant, ended as the tallest.
8 months ago
8
Panama
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Very deep,very clean high. It keeps you light and happy throughout your journey.Scissor hash was extremely energetic.Buds after 1 month of curing feel deeper and still energetic. Just a bit more different than other strains. It goes deeper and deeper as time passes. High is clean,deep and uplifting overall.It's the first time I smoke a weed this deep. More joints make it heavier.

Taste is great as well. Fresh mango smell during flowering has become sweeter in jars.Taste is like apples at first,I get a paste taste after that and lastly some tree/wood notes.
Smooth taste (plant wasn't flushed) and comfortable smoke.
10 months ago
Grey_Wolf GrandMaster
10
Auto Malawi x Northern Lights Fem
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Looking for some psychedelic like Sativa smoke :sunglasses: Well I found some with this Phenotype of Ace Seeds Malawi x Northern lights Auto

I knew from the looks of her buds that she was mostly sativa in appearence and the final resulting potency was outstanding.

It's got a really nice slow onset bit of a creeper then I'm as high as a kite :grin: i also experienced audio hallucinations which is first for me from weed Lol

so it seems My plant was mostly Malawi because it really has that "High" feeling to it

10 /10 Bloody Brilliant :ok_hand:
1 year ago
tobedetermined Apprentice
8
Malawi
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Added June 28 for posterity . . . The Malawi has now had a 2 month cure in mason jars. It smells like an overripe exotic fruit bowl. I rolled a .4 gram joint to sample. I smoked 1/2 & went for a walk with my dog. After about 10 minutes, lift-off occurred with a very rounded intense sativa buzz. Mild light distortions, clear thoughts but a solid stone. This strain is strong & beginners should ease their way into it. I will grow this again.
1 year ago
CrokuDodu Apprentice
8
Congo
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
It's surely a great strain but I was not able to give her the correct treatment. A lot of deficiency appeared along the grow, first time trying coco + 100% organic was not easy for me and the yield and quality were clearly affected.

None the less :

- Still gave 120g of bud
- Great taste and smell : berry/tropical/flowery/sweet syrup, hint of citrus here and there and it's only 2 week of curing.
- Effect : mainly head high, not as active and euphoric as I was expecting but it still pretty cheers you up for the first 2 hours and then you feel relaxed and you can sleep well.
- Was very resistant to my bad treatments.

I can only imagine that with a great grow this strain would be insanely great.
1 year ago
WeedSt Apprentice
8
Bangui Haze
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
The plant grew amazingly. Nothing out of the ordinary for me never saw any bugs or mold. Only a small problem with nutrient defficiencies that I quickly got control of. It's unfortunate that one ended up being a male but so is the way of life. Everything worked out in the end giving this beauty more room to flourish.

108 days till harvest.
12 days of drying.

42 grams herb.
10 grams trim.
17 grams stems.
= 69 grams.
2 years ago
Show More