How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up
9
Killer A5 Haze
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
I feel like I should post this now as I think I won't be able to do it because this weed is killing me every time.Serious smoke,very serious.I kind of underestimated its potency during the first few days of curing but after 3 weeks,this stuff has become a true killer.Forces me to put the jjoint for a rest,I forget I'm still on my first one.Damn,wavy high,up and down,sudden laughters and a positive mind then becomes very heavy until I wake up.Very potent and dense smoke, chocolate and woody taste with spice and liver smell.Liver is in the taste as well but there is no "meaty" option in harvest page.Also tastes like some oily flowers and incense.Beautiful.Not too racy,not too couch locking,it's a complete high.Changes my environmental perceptions and puts me in a good sleep.Not an activity smoke for me.But absoultely a diamond that'll shock your friends.Solid buds with pinkish hue after curing,great resin production,unique smell,yields great as well. Fully recommended.
2 days ago
Horto_in_Urbs Apprentice
9
Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
This was one of those sativas that appear to consume all of its own fan leaves. Each branch was essentially a huge cola that trimmed down into large popcorn buds. Light bud structure with absolutely INTENSE trichome/resin coating throughout. Each snip resulted in a cloud of resin that shone like gem dust in the air. It was a relatively easy grow with very pleasing results. It's in the curing stage now, but first taste test was great. This could be the most clear-headed, delightfully intense sativa I've ever had. Landraces come with the best medicinal effects, people. Hybrids tend to increase the negatives, such as anxiety. This is a perfect landrace sativa.
2 months ago
sativaman Apprentice
10
Killer A5 Haze
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Hard
Full smoke report will be done after drying. Finger hash did bring me into deep space. Should be fantastic and super strong.

*********************************************
Full smoke report
*********************************************
I have been smoking Killer A5 Haze for quite some time now, and experienced it in every occasion. Phenotype grown here has a lot of Haze A influence. It shows in effects, taste and look. Not a bad thing!! Let's talk a little more about those 3 things.

EFFECTS: High is clean. Not what I expected, but what I needed in my pantry. Perfect for morning smoke with just enough kick and sativa head rush to make a magic start every morning. Not heavy (for me) but still some high thc stuff. It gives that little electric buzz but leaves a positive open mind offset. No couch lock. It is also great for end of day energy boost and stress releaf smoke. Gives a nice mood enhancer with almost zero crash and no paranoia. One of the most enjoyable and well suited for me strain I have ever smoke.

TASTE: The taste is pure haze with the nutty touch found in Malawi 1. It is very pleasant, rich, woody, nutty and lemony. It is smooth but full of aromas that can be tasted till the end of the joint.

LOOK: Buds grown in elongated colas with classic haze leafy bud structure. Small trichomes, sugar leaves pattern around calyxes and fluffy not dense flowers. To the touch you can feel the resin and oil when you crumble it. The heavy resin content makes it easy to roll nice fat joints.
3 months ago
sativaman Apprentice
10
Malawi
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Malawi have a lot to offer. This plant is not the same phenotype has the other I have grown. I can tell from the smell. I am drying this plant and will update a full smoke report.

I have been smoking Malawi for a few days and feel like it is time to update

Malawi is the strongest weed I have ever smoke. I live in Canada; the only country it is fully legal to produce distribute and use re-creative cannabis. Multi million dollar company fighting against each other in pheno hunt and breeders associations. This strain stands out.

Malawi have a very fast and strong onset. High slams the forehead with a wave of heat from the very firsts hits. Eyes becomes heavy. As you smoke it inhalations are like a jab you receive and leaving you in a state of semi consciousnesses as what the fuck is going on??! From first till last hit. This weed is very strong, hallucinogenic. This drug is vey disruptiv. Mind is getting disconnected from body like a different entity from body. Vision is distored a bit, and it is definitely more on the couch lock category because of it's potency and effects. But forget about following a movie!! It is still very nice to smoke and perfect for week end or after work. Taste turned Tropical fruity, Nutty, hint of Vanilla and Pine.

Yield was medium. Quarter pound total of dried bud for a 2x2 plant meaning potebtially a pound for a 4x4, under 1000w.
3 months ago
Med_in_Tropic GrandMaster
7
Zamaldelica
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Hard
Zamaldelica hits so quickly. Effect was felt t even before I finished the joint. Mainly because Zamaldelica effect was so strong. Heavy head hit, dizzying high, then there was no choice but to lay down until the effect wears off.

To me, smell is like a green mango mixed with nutty earthy sort of aroma. Certainly is different from sour/lemony Sataiva that I am accustom to. On the other hand, taste and smell is not impressive

Zamaldelica effect is best used when you are alone. It is funny and mood lifting. After smoking, there seemed to be an abundant for energy except that it is very difficult to get up and do anything.

There is no substitute for photoperiod Zamaldelica effect.

This is for connoisseurs who have everything already. Zamaldelica high is great but in very small amount. It is not for day time use. The high is Sativa but it is so strong to the point of incapacitating. I recommend blending it with some other weed to give the mix some energy. Zamaldelica is not for social occasion nor for outdoor activities. It would be dangerous to smoke Zamaldelica and go out. Smoke Zamaldelica in a safe and secure setting.

My overall rating is 7 – Zamaldelica is a difficult to grow with psychedelic trip. It is only for hardcore Sativa crowd.

9 for effect – good Sativa high but so damn strong.
9 for grow vigor – clone easily and veg very well
7 for low resistance – there are other diseases than botrytis and powder mildew.
7 for high variation in phenotypes – three female plants out for five regular seeds behaved very differently.

6 for long ass flowering time. I am spoiled by modern high potency rudelaris blend polyploids.
4 months ago
sativaman Apprentice
8
Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Malawi

ACE Seeds
* * * * * * * * * *

-this is a 10 stars strain, first rating cannot be changed.

Phenotype 1: This one was very Sativa while growing. Very narrow finger leaves with long internodes. At harvest time, the smell was sweet, lemony, with a hint of oil. Once dried, it reminds me old school C99 and Jack H. Very nice smell. As it is curing, tne nutty taste takes over (hazelnut, roasred peanut). Buds are covered in small trichomes, airy, light green with deep orange pistils. Plant was not grown in optimal conditions as it was so small.

Smoke test was perform in morning with about 0,75g. of buds rolled in joint.

At the very first hit I felt deep intense effect. Warm in the eyes, the front of the head. After the 3rd hit and so, feelings were already intense like I usually get from a joint of top shelf dispensaries. It has very fast onset. Smoking the rest of the joint was hard. But I did what I had to do!
Taste is tropical fruits and nuts (hazelnut). Smoke is deep, rich and creamy, leaving a coaty feeling around your lips.

Effects are not on the 'Energetic-creative' spectrum. Effects are warm with a mix of deep head and body. At first you feel the psychedelic effects: your brain is slower than eyes, feeling a bit disoriented, eyes get to focus on things while the rest feel distorted. I over did it and should have ate before, feeling a bit of nausea. Effects are powerful and a bit sedative, feeling focused and lost. Very trippy like if you over do-it on edibles. When ACE says don't drive under this they are right on and spot on. I am gonna have to try with a redbull (or coffee for those who likes it...) to get more intense effects and get moving.
So not a day smoke. Feelings are intense but very enjoyable. Not for beginners.

Phenotype 2: Sample test was done in same conditions as the other one. Effects happened to be very similar but a little less physical-narcotic. Taste and appearance are hard to describe and enjoy as it was a 2 gram harvest and half of it is stem and branches.

I really recommend this strain. Don't be intimidated to grow a sativa landrace indoor in tent. Do not follow the breeder's advice to flower plant from seeds or as soon as clone as rooted. Also this strain does not require extra lightening standard 35-50 watts of HID or high end LED per sq. foot is perfect. Just like with other strains more watts will require CO2 supplement for the plant to use it. I tried it. Too much light (75+ w. per sq ft) is lowering growth rate.
Strain is resilient to heat and dry air.

I am trying to choose from the emoticon bellow to describe the high but non of them really apply.
5 months ago
ILL_cosby Apprentice
7
Panama
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
they were regular non fem freebies with my order and threw them in the back. performed well. think they could use little less nutrient but overall did well. spicy peppery smell. great hash producer.
6 months ago
ILL_cosby Apprentice
8
Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
easy to grow. stretches like crazy, started as smallest plant, ended as the tallest.
6 months ago
8
Panama
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Very deep,very clean high. It keeps you light and happy throughout your journey.Scissor hash was extremely energetic.Buds after 1 month of curing feel deeper and still energetic. Just a bit more different than other strains. It goes deeper and deeper as time passes. High is clean,deep and uplifting overall.It's the first time I smoke a weed this deep. More joints make it heavier.

Taste is great as well. Fresh mango smell during flowering has become sweeter in jars.Taste is like apples at first,I get a paste taste after that and lastly some tree/wood notes.
Smooth taste (plant wasn't flushed) and comfortable smoke.
8 months ago
Grey_Wolf GrandMaster
10
Auto Malawi x Northern Lights Fem
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Looking for some psychedelic like Sativa smoke :sunglasses: Well I found some with this Phenotype of Ace Seeds Malawi x Northern lights Auto

I knew from the looks of her buds that she was mostly sativa in appearence and the final resulting potency was outstanding.

It's got a really nice slow onset bit of a creeper then I'm as high as a kite :grin: i also experienced audio hallucinations which is first for me from weed Lol

so it seems My plant was mostly Malawi because it really has that "High" feeling to it

10 /10 Bloody Brilliant :ok_hand:
11 months ago
tobedetermined Apprentice
8
Malawi
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Added June 28 for posterity . . . The Malawi has now had a 2 month cure in mason jars. It smells like an overripe exotic fruit bowl. I rolled a .4 gram joint to sample. I smoked 1/2 & went for a walk with my dog. After about 10 minutes, lift-off occurred with a very rounded intense sativa buzz. Mild light distortions, clear thoughts but a solid stone. This strain is strong & beginners should ease their way into it. I will grow this again.
12 months ago
CrokuDodu Apprentice
8
Congo
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
It's surely a great strain but I was not able to give her the correct treatment. A lot of deficiency appeared along the grow, first time trying coco + 100% organic was not easy for me and the yield and quality were clearly affected.

None the less :

- Still gave 120g of bud
- Great taste and smell : berry/tropical/flowery/sweet syrup, hint of citrus here and there and it's only 2 week of curing.
- Effect : mainly head high, not as active and euphoric as I was expecting but it still pretty cheers you up for the first 2 hours and then you feel relaxed and you can sleep well.
- Was very resistant to my bad treatments.

I can only imagine that with a great grow this strain would be insanely great.
1 year ago
WeedSt Apprentice
8
Bangui Haze
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
The plant grew amazingly. Nothing out of the ordinary for me never saw any bugs or mold. Only a small problem with nutrient defficiencies that I quickly got control of. It's unfortunate that one ended up being a male but so is the way of life. Everything worked out in the end giving this beauty more room to flourish.

108 days till harvest.
12 days of drying.

42 grams herb.
10 grams trim.
17 grams stems.
= 69 grams.
1 year ago
Chamalla Apprentice
9
Purple Haze x Malawi
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
This is such a pleasant and activating smoke, perfect for wake 'n bake. Effect is 100% cerebral, no couch lock whatsoever.
2 years ago
Greenlanka Apprentice
8
Pakistan Chitral Kush
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Good strain to grow, very frosty buds with a strong pungent fruity smell. Ace seeds has some great genetics. And a great high:+1::skin-tone-4:
2 years ago
10
Congo
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Hard
ELECTRIC !!!
Right after first hit,yes only first hit,I feel electric in my veins,going up to my head,pressing on sides,making my eyes smaller,giving infinite energy and happiness.Wow,Congo is real fire! Buds smell incredibly berry/grapes and tropical with flowery details just like Ace Seeds talk about.I grew some other strains including "berry" in their name,none of them smelled berry.But this one is true berries,trust me.Calyxes are purple with a lot of trichomes on them which make it catchier.
It doesn't give me insomnia but it's definitely a day time smoke,because you need to enjoy it's happiness.Ladies and gentleman,this is not exaggerating,I FUCKING LOVE THIS STRAIN!
High is CLEAN,ENERGETIC AND POSITIVE.Taste is INCREDIBLY DELICIOUS,you get that tropical wild berries & grapes taste every time you hit the joint.Bullet-like buds are pretty compact for a sativa.

If you love exotic,beautiful looking,tasteful strains ; CONGO is exactly what you are searching for.It's powerful but clean,delicious but not regular and SATIVA BUT PURPLE !!!

Ace Seeds definitely created a masterpiece for marijuana industry.There is a little bit of Pakistan Chitral Kush in it as they say to keep the height and flowering period shorter.I think arome and colors are coming from that Chitral Kush.

But you know what? Congolese people know what they are doing :sunglasses: You can't get your ass up while getting chased by a lion on that wild lands,if you smoke indica .This smoke is really energetic and clean,no lions can get you when you are on it :)))
Beautiful,beautiful and beautiful.Masterpiece.Ace Seeds,thank you for making Congo.I think I'll only grow this one in my further grows.I'm a sativa guy .This is more original,better than any other hybrids and so called sativas on market.Congo has absolutely everything I want from a sativa.

Connoisseurs,this one is for you.Grow Congo or find some in your area.You won't regret,trust me :)
2 years ago
10
Haze x Kali China
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Hard
Very stretchy strain, hard to control her.
Heave HST didn't stop her growth.

I didn't try her yet, give me a week and I'll add smoke report!
Peace and love growers!
2 years ago
10
Zamaldelica
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Awesome.
Smoke raport :
From a jar you can smell very strong pulled carrot.

Taste : flowers, soupy, earth.
Strong, massive hit but least only for a about 1h.
Very smooth smoke, no cough at all.
Day time, doesn't want to sleep at all.
2 years ago
8
Tikal
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Came out great and purple got some bugs though nothing neem seed oil couldnt get rid of.
2 years ago
EnYouPee Newbie
9
Zamaldelica
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
TBD
3 years ago