How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up
TheBudWhisperer Apprentice
9
Amnesia Haze Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
The buds are quality, grown em before and expect an energetic cerebral stone. Lack of nutes resulted in a significantly reduced yield and she developed a calcium deficiency about 2-3 weeks prior to harvest that was not addressed. I expect the numbers on dry to be roughly the same as the cheese auto. She’ll dry out for about 7-10 on the rack. All good, minimal bud rot, lessons learned... again, lol.
Aug. 6 update - initial vape after a 7 day dry has some minty hints, even prior to cure. Cashed out a little more than a 1/2oz. As expected. Good addition to the stash.
Aug 12 update - I’m changing the rating on this one to 9 stars only for the quality of the bud. This is some truly knock out stuff! Great pick me up high and extremely long lasting.
3 weeks ago
10
White Widow Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Very potent strain, pretty sure you could smoke the filter after the j is done and still get high.
3 weeks ago
7
Northern Lights Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
This was my first time ordering seeds from Canada, can't say I am a big fan of the pheno type I got, very leafy, loads of foliage and a pain to trim. Also sensative to nutes and I think I did some decent damage to these girls over the course of the grow.
4 weeks ago
Patriot702 Newbie
6
White Widow Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Very good strain, produce exactly what expected loved by everyone who tried.:ok_hand:
1 month ago
iHateSativa Newbie
7
Black Indica
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Black indica this was a very easy strain to grow. At 13% THC and 2.5% CBD this strain this strain is relaxing good for a evening smoke or pain relief. I got 75 grams / 2.5 ounces from 1 plant which I topped and defoliated, they were under 600w LED lights .
I would recommend this strain for medicinal purposes, it's not very good if you want mind bending high [UPDATE] after 2 weeks of cure, the smoke has become more euphoric and the heady feeling has been reduced. it's a good wake and bake or day time strain
2 months ago
MsWakeNbake Apprentice
8
Sour Jack
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
:memo:SOUR JACK GROW DIARY UPDATE !:pushpin:

:hugging_face::point_right:THE HARVEST:point_left::hugging_face:

:ok_hand::lips::dash: Welp Grow Diaries Fam it's FINALLY time 2 harvest this Sour Jack girl of mine.Although this wasn't my 1st time around the block with this strain,grew two others last year which u can see some of in the beginning of this diary,it was a far better over all experience than it was the first time.All of my grow conditions were the same except for just a few slight differences. I went up in my pot size from a 3 gallon to a 7 gallon and this time I also topped the plant which by the way was my 1st time using that method and lastly I also put the plant in to 48 hours of darkness before chopping her down which was also a 1st for me.I more importantly than anything allowed her 2 fully develop & harvested at just the right time which I wasn't able to do with the other two last year because I was in the process of moving & had to harvest a couple of weeks early. I'm very happy to report that it most definitely paid off.This one plant yielded what both of the others did combined & I found that the 48 hrs of darkness did increase the trichomes to a little bit.Overall it was a simple grow just as it was the first time.I didn't have any issues with deficiencies of any kind & she always bounced back very quickly anytime that I performed any LST on her or defoliated any leaves.Other than the amount of time that it took to grow I have no complaints about this strain.The bud is a very smooth head high.Its a little more of a daytime strain but its also smokable at night.Its going to make u feel motivated & creative as well as relaxed at the sometime. If you have the time than I would definitely recommend growing this strain at least once.
2 months ago
chopdoc Apprentice
7
Northern Lights Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
This strain germinated easily and grew into nice plants. Not overall happy with the final weight of the grow.
2 months ago
Tabarnak Newbie
7
Dwarf Low Flyer
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
Perfect for first grow and limited/discrete space.
3 months ago
TheBudWhisperer Apprentice
7
Jack Herer Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Quality sativa pick me up kinda high. Enhanced creativity, good for physical activity. Overall, pretty powerful too.
4 months ago
TheBudWhisperer Apprentice
9
NYC Diesel Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Butttery and mellow kinda high. Little bit of couchlock and mild munchies but great for relaxing and easing aches and pains from sore muscles. Overall - diesel strains are now a personal favourite because of this plant.
4 months ago
Irishvirus Apprentice
6
Cali OG Kush
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Grew relatively easy. She loved the light and hated nutes. I would recommend a longer vet, maybe 9 or 10 weeks to bring out the full potential of this strain.
5 months ago
Irishvirus Apprentice
6
Cali OG Kush
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
She grew fat and short, hates heavy nutes. Really a nice easy strain to grow, although this is my first so I really don't have anything to compare to.
5 months ago
Wilstang Apprentice
6
Green Crack
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Short bushy plant, very tight node and dense nugs:nut_and_bolt::bomb:. I do love the trichomes and smell, had a strong smell since week 5. Hanging and drying now, will be back with taste and dry weight:scissors:.
Complete dry weight is 79 grams and man is she some gas :fuelpump: absolute frost and a tropical sour taste on inhale but a sweet exhale, sticky dense nugs, overall a heavy plant for the size. I am loving the taste and the high is a very body couch high:money_mouth_face:
6 months ago
9
Northern Lights Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
I'm really impressed with this strain. The plant was pretty stubby at around 27", it developed and finished fast. 70 days from seed to harvest. The buds are dense and resinous, having the smell of pine and lemon. I would definitely recommend this as an easy to grow, good yielding strain. Looking forward to popping another one of these in the near future. :imp:
8 months ago
Madge Newbie
8
Northern Lights Auto
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Easy
I definitely put this plant through it's paces. For a first grow, I couldn't be happier.
Sampled on 1st day of cure after 5 days of drying. Very head high... I smoked it in a pax 3 so everything tastes great! Well, except this stuff... LOL definitely had a very "fresh / flowery" flavor to it. I don't get a lot of dry mouths but this one sure did. It is the first time I have ever had un-cured bud so I'm not sure if it is normal, but from what I've read it is. It is smokable but I am positive it will taste much better after a full cure as it packs a whollop on the smell factor.
.
I'm still only a few days into curing and already it tastes so much better.
8 months ago
7
Cali OG Kush
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
These girls were a little bit of a struggle to dial in on. I took tons of notes and will start another soon. This round only one with a long veg and SCROG
8 months ago
8
Early Miss
Resistance
Weak
Growing it
Normal
All in all not a bad strain to deal with. I had some challenges with this grow that were environmental, so I won't try to blame the genetics. I see the potential for a really nice yielding plant. There are still four more beans for this strain, so we'll see what the next one's bring.
I'm pretty happy with the harvest, ended up pulling some nice fat nugs of her. It has a nice lemony scent to it.
8 months ago
10
Candy Cane Auto
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Overall, I'm quite happy with the outcome of this grow. Smells awesome!! This was a really easy strain to deal with, it grew to over 50" and I never had any real issues with it.

She came down on day 80 and the total freshly harvested plant weight, stalk and all was 846 grams. 585g bud (on stems), 76g trim and 185g stalk.

The final outcome was 136g of kick ass buds!
11 months ago
H_SOLO Apprentice
9
Green Crack
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
The ladies are now harvested and curing in glass jars. Not an impressive harvest weight wise but bud is the best quality I have grown so far. Its way potent and effective and I wonder if the long grow time had an impact on this.

It took too long, yielded too little but on the positive side, it was a good learning experience. I felt in control of grow for the first time and for a change, the grow wasn''t controlling me. With more care to my feeding and watering schedule, the next round holds the promise of being incrementally better again.
For now, I will take this rather modest result and quietly get on with the next run.

All strains are physical in their effects, which I like. The Green Crack is the least remarkable strain to look at but for some reason, its effect are quick and pronounced.

Both the Green Crack and the Durbans are mind bending. They take you to another place. I wouldn't recommend working under the influence of these girls unless your work requires inspiration.

The Supremes physical effect comes on after 1/2 hr which is more body melting than mind melding after a mellow hazy start.

I am looking forward to enjoying the benefits of a good cure.
1 year ago