How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up

Triple Cheese

8.4/10
Follow
5
Unkraut Apprentice
7
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Normal
Nice plants but all 5 plants had low yields and no dense buds...
1 month ago
FoTwenny Master
7
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
She was fairly easy to grow. There was some sort of nutrient deficiency or toxicity in late flower, but didn't seem to negatively impact quality or aroma. Smells of blueberries and sweet cheese. The buds aren't the biggest but not the smallest either. Where they lack in size, they make up for in density. I have run and smoked this strain before, and I may be making a premature judgement. That said, if the smoke warrants, I may adjust my rating. I did enjoy the smoke, but felt the smell outshined the taste when smoked. If the flavor is improved this run and more closely fits the smell and/or increased potency... then this will surely earn a higher rating.

Update: I actually would liked to have improved the rating after getting a chance to test the final product. If it were possible, I'd give an 8 out of ten stars, and would give another half star if it were an option.

Pros: Wonderful blueberry aroma with some cheese notes that become more noticeable when smoked. The taste is very pleasurable. It's a quick finisher with dense buds.

Cons: Not a light yielder, but it'd be nice if it produced a bit more. Buds aren't the biggest, either, but do make up for it in density. She seemed a little touchy on nutes, or something. The rest of the garden was relatively green and lush until they started going into senescence, but this plant showed some sort of deficiency or toxicity; I believe a Cal-Mag deficiency, but I am not sure if it may have been due to lockout or if it was a true deficiency. Could just be user error.
2 months ago
Arasari Apprentice
9
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Did not have any issues with this strain. Easy to grow. :ok_hand:
2 months ago
7
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
Was a good strain , I would deff grow again . Very sensitive to nutrients I find though.
7 months ago
Ferenc GrandMaster
9
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
10/10 the smoke is amazing! Great 80:20 Indica-Sativa combination! I am really satisfied with her to grow, to smoke so I really recommend it.

She had hard start as I needed to remove and place to an other house. She was even outside for several days in less than 10 Celsius.

The 4th week I stopped growing and just placed her outside and then to my friends house. After she recovered and became a beautiful strong plant.

Nice to grow LST is good for her I think she could be good with a good Topping as well. My opinion is, that she is not a very sensitive plant, she is hardy!:point_up::muscle:

I give 9 stars to grow this lady and 10 stars for the effect ... Wao!

It was my first Barney's Farm grow but not the last. There is a lot I wanna try from them! Thanks! Well done!
7 months ago
Ferenc GrandMaster
9
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
10/10 the smoke is amazing! Great 80:20 Indica-Sativa combination! I am really satisfied with her to grow, to smoke so I really recommend it.

She had hard start as I needed to remove and place to an other house. She was even outside for several days in less than 10 Celsius.

The 4th week I stopped growing and just placed her outside and then to my friends house. After she recovered and became a beautiful strong plant.

Nice to grow LST is good for her I think she could be good with a good Topping as well. My opinion is, that she is not a very sensitive plant, she is hardy!:point_up::muscle:

I give 9 stars to grow this lady and 10 stars for the effect ... Wao!

It was my first Barney's Farm grow but not the last. There is a lot I wanna try from them! Thanks! Well done!
7 months ago
Trichoterpz Apprentice
4
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Weak
Growing it
Normal
High night humidity few mutations on fan leafs
1 year ago
Samson420 Apprentice
10
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Harvest Day was 8/12. I wound up over-drying over the next 4 days and had to get everything into jars when I got home on Fri., 8/16. Thank goodness for Boveda!

I had a Tasting Party on 9/7 comprised of myself, my wife, my 2 best friends and one of their wives, making a party of 5. All experienced tokers of 20 yrs plus each. Unfortunately the "other" wife couldn't attend...but I sent her home a sampling of each strain .

Of those that were at the party, Triple Cheese was the 2nd favorite. Reports of the obvious Cheese aroma, with a few "smells excellent" comments, as well as Earthy, Flowery, Pine, and Woody smells. Equal remarks on an in-between mind/body high and comments of Giggly, Happy, Relaxed, Hungry, and even one for Sleepy.

I will be growing this again for my 2nd grow to try and improve potency and yield.
1 year ago
GrownByBenard Apprentice
8
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Strong
Growing it
Easy
Flowered beautifully chunked up late
2 years ago
Ricks Apprentice
9
Triple Cheese
Resistance
Neutral
Growing it
Normal
These plants grew themselves really I'm real sorry but I didn't really get many pics of the take down n all that as I've been so busy packing up for my move I was doing it all in-between it's been hectic lool!!! Anyway I've put a few up of the pile hung for 7 days n been cursing for just over a week now!!! The buds are rock solid n I mean rock solid, stink to high heaven and sticky as hell, even tho these were triple cheese I think the blue side came through alot which is great really!! The weight I got from these 4 girls at 60 days roughly is 482 grams!!!! I'm over the moon with that as none of it is pop corn due to the training!!! I'm Gona give it a couple more weeks cureing but the bits I've sampled are fantastic lovely taste smell n high it's hard to get in in the blunt due to the stickyness had to scrape it from my fingers lol anyway guy that's it for a while n I'm sure once I get settled I'll be doing some more diary's with you guys I love it here being able to share with everyone, take care guys thanks for watching n I'll see you soon!!! Peace
2 years ago