How It Works Start My Diary Login Sign Up
WestEurasia started grow question 4 years ago
on the seventh week there are yellowing and dying out leaves from below the plant
In my opinion she need more N.
I need your advice
Thank's
Learning how to grow #1ever
13 weeks
Learning how to grow #1ever WestEurasia
Six Shooter Auto
32 comments · 4 years ago
Open
Week 7
Leaves. Color - Yellow
Send
flyingfish answered grow question 4 years ago
Yes, the dosages of your feeding was very small, thats why maybe your final harvest was so small. I think you should have give the double from the begining to the end. That's exchactly the nutrients I am planing to switch from Biobizz. I was thinking the same recipe as you, to use Hesi with some help from Advanced nutrients and now I see that works fine. I am folowing you now so i can have your diary any time near. The yellow leaves is mostly because overheating and you should take care off it for your next grow. Anyway take rid off the bad leaves directly when you see them start yellowing. Happy hours with your six shooter!!
Newfoundland420 answered grow question 4 years ago
You have a couple options here. My personal opinion I would remove any yellow leaves that look damaged. The plant can't use them up anymore.

I would be sure to reduce your Nitrogen feeding in flowering. I usually cut back 100% and feed no nitrogen after week 6.

The yellowing of the leaves will be normal during the late stages of flower and as it progresses more and more leaves will become yellow.

You wont do any harm to your plants. It is part of the cycle, it thinks its fall, time to die, and they change color.

Nice grow!!
Experimentgreen answered grow question 4 years ago
Wow that lower half really did get affected.
I'd agree with the N if the leaves were beginning to fall off on their own or very easily plucked.
A mag deficiency will also affect the lower leaves, but it will begin with spotting and then eventually full yellow, but they will not fall off on their own...they just lose all photosynthetic properties and are basically worthless.
A cal will be more on the top of plant.
Its good you made it to harvest though, I'm so glad all your efforts didn't end up fruitless.
Stick answered grow question 4 years ago
I would flush for 3-4 days, remove dying leafs and not worry too much since the harvest is imminent.
Removed answered grow question 4 years ago
She is coming to the end of life cycle and yellowing start from bottom and i believe that thoose are just coming to the end using all energy and a bit more nitrogen can be helpful
Green09Ranger answered grow question 4 years ago
Always pay attention to the temperature, watering and air flow. Be carefull with a lot of nutrients... Let the nature do his job, they only need good water, nice soil, fresh air and love...:innocent:
Smokwiri answered grow question 4 years ago
I would try to make a fish mix, it will take about 2 days to make, in those 2 days i'd give here normal watering with very low ec/ppm, i would use ec 1.2-1.3/ppm 600-650.
In the fish mix i'd put some fishbones and head, that should be enough, make all as small as possible and leave it in a warm place (20+ degrees celcius) the warmer the better. When the fish mix is ready, make water with the fish mix till you have value of ec 1 / ppm500.
After that you can raise the ec with your normal nutrients.
I've learned this lately and tested on a criplled autoflower, the autoflower was at it's end of bloom, we were able to keep it alive for 4 extra weeks.
I just hope that your problem isn't caused by overwatering and or overfeeding.
For both problems this should be helpfull.
I'll burn a candle for her in the evening and make a little prayer for your girl.
CANNASIM answered grow question 4 years ago
Hi there, follow a few hints based your cycle, the problem evolved since early flowering, during the stretch when girls use a lot of resources, also have seen your water volume is always at .4l, i have a strong sensation that is very little.

1- I personally would test the solution EC to check the strength, as others suggested, don't know the HESI line to be able to give a precise hint on that, but the Sensi Cal mag extra has N too. For the base nutrient have a look on their schedules, and cut that by 1/2 to start than you can work up as it needs having a look on the reactions, pale leafs = needs more, tips curling and burning = needs less.

2- Would flush, and give a regular dose of nutes in the last flush watering with the correct dose of nutes.

3- Use some bennies, Recharge is very good because it covers a lot in one product, and i know from personal experience it makes a huge diference, eliminates the PH and nutrient locks.

4- Raise your humidity to at least 40%, you can put a wet towel to help, final weeks you can drop the RH.

5-Check your watering practices, feel the soil and the vase weight to see if it needs water.

Good luck, happy growing.
B4RNS answered grow question 4 years ago
The problem started in week 5, when you switched to a flowering feeding when you should have stick on TNT Complex for at least another 3 weeks to support the stretch... it’s too late for adding Nitrogen now as the roots doesn’t absorb N anymore at this stage . Don’t worry, she’s just gonna move and use her Nitrogen to finish, Mother Nature is smart and you might not need to flush it before harvesting.
Thegermling509 answered grow question 4 years ago
First check your runoff ppm, if it is higher than what you put in you have salt buildup in your soil causing a nutrient lockout. Flush with 1/2 strength feed and measure runoff until it gets to your usual ppm input.
Removed answered grow question 4 years ago
Before you add anything, get an EC/TDS/PPM meter and check the strength of what you are feeding your plant.
If you just add more stuff you could burn it.
That been said, during the first 3 to 4 weeks of flower, the plants stretches and explode with growth and needs massive levels of grow nutes,
Jeff123fish answered grow question 4 years ago
Your bloom complex has a fair amount of nitrogen so I’m going a different direction than others here I think your actually giving her too much p-k as everything your giving her has a fair amount. To me this can happen when you use nutes from a couple of different companies. I would give plain ph’d water more often and less of the nutes for a few weeks and what to see if you have less die off of the lower leaves. Funny thing about nutes is once they are in they are in and you can’t take them back but if you need more you can always add them later
Perth answered grow question 4 years ago
It's lacking nitrogen but it is an autoflower, so at this stage I wouldn't be overly concerned. I like my plants to pale before harvest. Adding extra N this late is not advisable in my opinion, I have made that mistake before. What you are feeding at the moment looks perfect and flush can't be far away anyway. Good luck and happy growing.
Doggy answered grow question 4 years ago
By the color it seems that the lack of nitrogen is not much, maybe it is not absorbing it by the varied amount of nutrients it has, I think that watering every two days is a lot, try every 3 or 4 with a little more water and less nutrients , also to the next test giving one or two more weeks of vegetation, they will be grateful ahah
DudeGrowsWeed answered grow question 4 years ago
Yes, looks like a nitrogen deficiency to me also.